Mr. Spock’s Music From Outer Space – Leonard Nimoy

Spock Cover

Mr. Spock’s Music From Outer Space

 

So, a couple of nights ago my wife and I went and saw the new Star Trek film. Now It’s not often that I see any film made in the last 20 years or so that I even find memorable let alone great, but I have to say, this is a great film. I love the way it was shot, the way all the bright lights created lens flare on almost every scene, I really liked the look of that. The acting was reminiscent of the original TV series but Chris Pine manages to act like William Shatner acting like James T. Kirk without making you think of the old William Shatner school of acting joke. I went in kind of skeptical, but I loved it.

Leave a Reply

